A fanmade website for Kurzgesagt

A fanmade website for Kurzgesagt

A lot of stuff has happened in the past 2 years, with all of the lockdown loosening, then life, and everything else, and I lost track and forgot about this blog. You can find the website link here: https://vatsadev.github.io/kurzgesagt

I Like to open it up again with what I have doing since the beginning, web design. For my web design elective finals, I was asked to make a website of my choice, and I chose to remake the Kurzgesagt website. Why? Because all of Kurzgesagt's videos are some of the most colorful, wondrous videos a person can find on science, but their website did not reflect that. It was a website with an interesting front page, something my art skills cannot replicate, but the rest of it was just like a regular website. So I decided to rebuild it, with a bigger focus on their style.

The Image Gallery, in my opinion, is the most important element of this entire website, because one of the most powerful things about a kurzgesagt video is its impressive visuals, as their views of the future and of everything around us can be mind-blowing and inspiring. All of the pictures were taken off the kurzgesagt Twitter, which you should check out, https://twitter.com/Kurz_Gesagt. I just put them in a simple scrollable gallery, which looks pretty nice. The headers are kurzgesagt banners, with a small darkening layer on them to make the text legible

Other Pages

The Newsletter page is really just a mockup of a real newsletter signup page, and the contact page is an email contact, the shop is just their real shop, I'm also not an e-commerce expert.

I hope you enjoyed this, I'll be coming out with more soon